Town of Brunswick Government


The Town of Brunswick is governed by a five member board that includes three council members, a Mayor Pro Team, and Mayor.  The town offers most traditional governmental services such as law enforcement, water and sewer service,  street maintenance, solid waste and leaf & limb collection,  land use planning and code enforcement as well as general administration.  The Town staff includes a Town Clerk/Finance Officer,  part time utility clerk and a retained Town Attorney.  Brunswick is a proud member of the NC League of Municipalities and the Cape Fear Council of Governments..


Alonzo McAuthur


Shirley J. Moore


Everlene Davis


Nancy Hill

Town Clerk

Cheryl N. CLewis

Mayor Pro Team

Jacqueline Williams-Rowland

Town Attorney

Kevin Bullard

Town Planner

Al Lenard Jr.

                        40 Poplar St.  |   Brunswick, NC 28472

Tel: 910-642-6741 | Fax: 910-642-5909 |  Email: